Obnoxious Marketing
Does This Happen to You?
Trina L.C. Sonnenberg
I cannot count on both my hands and feet, how many times this happens to me, but this time I just have to say something about it. And I want to know if this happens to you too. I bet it does; why would I be so special...
Trina L.C. Sonnenberg
I cannot count on both my hands and feet, how many times this happens to me, but this time I just have to say something about it. And I want to know if this happens to you too. I bet it does; why would I be so special...
Do you get welcome emails from programs you've never heard of?
I get them all of the time, and I find it so very obnoxious. Today though, I actually read one. I didn't stop there either; I clicked the link to my profile editor, and logged in with the user name and password I was supplied with, and low and behold! I was inside a back office. Well, it really wasn't so 'low and behold,' because it took forever for the page to load...
Anywho... Here I am inside a back office, and my first instruction on the page is to edit my profile. However, there is not a single live link on the page to click on, to do so. The only live links on the page, other than Google ads, are the links to some training videos, and, of course, my affiliate link. Oh Boy!
Oops, let's retract that. I just found a live link to my profile. I guess I just didn't look hard enough the first time.
After some very slight scrolling, I see that this program sports Veretekk as their training company. Verrry Interesting.
Okay, I know you're probably, at least a little, curious as to the name of the program, right? So I am going to tell ya. It is called: Gorilla Millions. (No, I'm not going to give you a link.)
My profile is interesting. Did you know that my telephone number is 555-5555? I didn't. My first and last names are right; so are my country and email address, but the rest is blank. I also see that I signed up for this program just today!
My sponsor's email address is totally unfamiliar to me, and would appear to belong to someone other than the person listed as my sponsor in the welcome email I got. Hmmmm, it made me scratch my head.
My listed sponsor is what got me to click the link to the back office in the first place. I do not know anyone by the name of: Eman Baluarte; nor have I any recollection of this email address: stevenmaglasang1@gmail.com. That one would stick out in my mind.
Now, with the fingers of Veretekk in this pie, why should I be surprised. I am not a fan of Veretekk.
What am I going to do about this? I'm not quite sure. I do know that I'm not going to waste the time going into this deal to even learn what it is about. Unless... someone asks me to. But other than that, I am still thinking it over.
At any rate, I would not recommend getting involved with a program, this one or any other like it, that spams to get members.
I wonder if the person listed as my sponsor is a real person, and who it was that really signed me up for this.
Copyright © 2008
The Trii-Zine Ezine
www.ezines1.com
About the Author:
Trina L.C. Sonnenberg
Publisher - The Trii-Zine Ezine - Your Trusted Source for Internet Business and Marketing Information. Serving online professionals since 2001. ISSN# 1555-2276
http://www.ezines1.com/triizine
http://www.ads-on-q.com/intro
Author of: My Journey A Lifetime of Verse http://stores.lulu.com/triizine
Internet Marketing Mavens
http://internetmarketing-mavens.com
Keywords: spam, gorilla millions, veretekk, marketing
I get them all of the time, and I find it so very obnoxious. Today though, I actually read one. I didn't stop there either; I clicked the link to my profile editor, and logged in with the user name and password I was supplied with, and low and behold! I was inside a back office. Well, it really wasn't so 'low and behold,' because it took forever for the page to load...
Anywho... Here I am inside a back office, and my first instruction on the page is to edit my profile. However, there is not a single live link on the page to click on, to do so. The only live links on the page, other than Google ads, are the links to some training videos, and, of course, my affiliate link. Oh Boy!
Oops, let's retract that. I just found a live link to my profile. I guess I just didn't look hard enough the first time.
After some very slight scrolling, I see that this program sports Veretekk as their training company. Verrry Interesting.
Okay, I know you're probably, at least a little, curious as to the name of the program, right? So I am going to tell ya. It is called: Gorilla Millions. (No, I'm not going to give you a link.)
My profile is interesting. Did you know that my telephone number is 555-5555? I didn't. My first and last names are right; so are my country and email address, but the rest is blank. I also see that I signed up for this program just today!
My sponsor's email address is totally unfamiliar to me, and would appear to belong to someone other than the person listed as my sponsor in the welcome email I got. Hmmmm, it made me scratch my head.
My listed sponsor is what got me to click the link to the back office in the first place. I do not know anyone by the name of: Eman Baluarte; nor have I any recollection of this email address: stevenmaglasang1@gmail.com. That one would stick out in my mind.
Now, with the fingers of Veretekk in this pie, why should I be surprised. I am not a fan of Veretekk.
What am I going to do about this? I'm not quite sure. I do know that I'm not going to waste the time going into this deal to even learn what it is about. Unless... someone asks me to. But other than that, I am still thinking it over.
At any rate, I would not recommend getting involved with a program, this one or any other like it, that spams to get members.
I wonder if the person listed as my sponsor is a real person, and who it was that really signed me up for this.
Copyright © 2008
The Trii-Zine Ezine
www.ezines1.com
About the Author:
Trina L.C. Sonnenberg
Publisher - The Trii-Zine Ezine - Your Trusted Source for Internet Business and Marketing Information. Serving online professionals since 2001. ISSN# 1555-2276
http://www.ezines1.com/triizine
http://www.ads-on-q.com/intro
Author of: My Journey A Lifetime of Verse http://stores.lulu.com/triizine
Internet Marketing Mavens
http://internetmarketing-mavens.com
Keywords: spam, gorilla millions, veretekk, marketing

Comments
you were added to this program by this effin'idiot as well. It astounds me that people will buy into programs such as these by the use of these methods.
The company info
Registration Service Provided By: -
Contact: wimpie@crazynet4u.com
Visit: http://www.crazydomain4u.com
Domain name: gorillamillions.com
Administrative Contact:
Company Express
Steven Sigman (wimpie@crazyhost4u.com)
+1.4405160285
2982 Som Center Road
Willoughby Hills, 44094
US
Technical Contact:
Company Express
Steven Sigman (wimpie@crazyhost4u.com)
+1.4405160285
2982 Som Center Road
Willoughby Hills, 44094
US
Registrant Contact:
Company Express
Steven Sigman
2982 Som Center Road
Willoughby Hills, 44094
US
Shame there is no place to report spam to the hosting company, well not that I could find in the short time that I have given to this. Must have too much time on my hands
Add Comment