Jump to navigation
| Wednesday, September 13, 2006 | |
Some say MoreThanTraffic.com is a scam, others say it's legitimate. This site guarantees that they'll send you enough targeted traffic so that you'll make $100,000.00 in 4 months. If you do, you pay them 15% or $15,000.00. If not, you pay nothing. It sounds like a WIN-WIN proposition.
The best deal for you would be to get enough traffic to sell $99,000.00s of your widgets and based upon their guaranteed, you'd be ahead and you wouldn't owe them the $15,000.00. WOW, what a deal! Where do I sign up? This is, in my opinion, is where the scam resides. Their copy is great, the website is professional and the offer irresistable. So what if you have to pay $169.00 for them to do the initial setup of your system? If you want, you can pay $799.00 and they'll setup 10 sites that will generate $800,000.00 in revenue for you. Amazing, in just four months, I could almost be a millionaire.
Wait a minute... I need something to sell. Hmmm, the only thing I have readily available right now is some cat poop. No problem, they guarantee I'll sell $800,000.00 in four months and I'll gladly pay them their $60,000.00 fee for helping me offload all this cat poop (although I'll need to start feeding my cats more to meet the demand). Just like cat poop, this site has an odor that is quite unpleasant.
Don't be so harsh on them you say. They also offer a 30 day refund if you're not satisfied with the service. Well, let's see... it takes 2 days for them to process your payment, another 2 days to upload their "base" software, another day to setup your "virtual" platform and it'll take about 30 days for the system to communicate with all the search engines, intercept their searches on keywords that you'll need for your site, and redirect them to you for those massive sales. This adds up to 35 days. Your refund? Opps, too late to request it. Besides that, you've still got another 90 days where their system can send you massive, server crushing traffic. This is an insane offer that is just "too good to be true".
Thanks to Kurt Steele (Qname: kurt_steele) for alerting me to this one.
For more information on this scam visit Scam.com
Posted on 09/13/06 at 10:29:55 by Jim Gray
Category: Scams
Comments
I ma seeing that there is no posting here on this pate since 13th. September 2006, soes it mean there is no activity or not popular enough to get more postings/comments? Well participation is what is expected.
I would happy to receive your comments/feedback by visiting my site
You know, its high time that people take responsibility of what they want to do online. Most the public is made to believe that they can make lots of money with little or no work. It takes work! Everyone is looking for the easy way out and there is not one. Training, learning, and working your business online and offline is the way to go.
They got over 10000 signups and I think they are closed already, buy they have made over 1.5 million dollars in a few short month. A lot of people do not realise that there is no company on Internet today, where you can get rich so fast. It takes much, much longer then 4 month.
I always think to myself that if the deal is so great??? Why do they need to promote it as such. They can use it themselves and retire in a few months
hehehe...been there done that a few times my friend...maybe we should "jump on board and get rich in a month or two?"
Tell me what you think!
Butch Hamilton
http://ButchHamilton.com
There's always something, isn't there?
Lois
Add Comments
|
I would happy to receive your comments/feedback by visiting my site